MAKING TIME

So a week ago it was my closest friend’s birthday, me and hubby and a few of her friends went out for a meal. I had not gone out for a meal in a while and I took the time to glam up! (yasssss hunny)

20160910_001826

It was one of the best nights out I have had in a while and it wasn’t because we went clubbing or anything, its just we were able to chill and enjoy each others company and crack jokes lol. After dinner we all went back to my friends house and just chilled and had some music on and just had a fun filled evening. I honestly prefer this kind of night in or out now days instead of going clubbing, so maybe this make me old or that I have grown up but I really enjoyed myself.

20160910_001711

We also went without the children which does not happen often!. I actually do not remember the last time me and hubby went out without our the children. I am one of them parents who feel guilty if I go out without my children, I don’t know why but I feel like they should always come out with us as we had them and they are our responsibility  ( I know guys my thinking is crazy but let me know what you think and if your like me or not lol). But we had fun and we need to have more time for us as we have just got into a routine where we don’t have time for us because having kids can be draining and your so busy getting them to their activities that you forget about yourself and your partner.20160910_001709

So the moral of the story is, make time for you and your partner or just for you because we all need a  break soon or later.

Love Me X

Leave a Reply

