HE CANT’T BREATH!!!!

So I have MIA for a minute but I have been quite busy and being mummy. So Jerome has been having a rough few weeks, about 2 weeks ago i was called by the school that he was not feeling well and he could not breath!! now imagine hearing your baby could not breath!. ( prior to this about 3 weeks before he had a cold and was really stuffy to the point where he could not breath without waking himself up so I decided to sleep with him so I could keep an eye on him. I have never used albos and vicks in one night so much lol) So I rushed to pick him up and bless his little self his stomach and chest were literally moving up and down so much because he could not  breath and was struggling so I called the doctor to get an emergency appointment and to my surprise ( thinking about it now I was not surprised) they told me the next appointment they could give me was in 2 hours time!!! I was so pissed!!! I told them the boy cant breath and you want me to wait two hours??? i was so angry. At this point I called Steve to let him know whats going on and he left work to come with us to hospital.

So instead of waiting for my son to get worse I took him to A&E luckily it was not busy when we went in so they saw him quickly. They checked him and they said he might have asthma! or a viral infection, so they put him on a pump and oxygen to help him breath which started to help him. We were there for about 3 hours so Steve left to go pick up Faith form school. when we got discharged he was a lot better but you could still hear his breathing was raspy so they gave us a pump to use at home and was told to make an appointment to see our usual doctor for him to be diagnosed! which I felt was just one of the stupidest ideas, we were in a hospital!! why could they not diagnose him there??? anyway we went doctors and they said the same thing as the hospital that they thought it was asthma or viral infection (well duh tell me something new).

The doctor gave him antibiotic tablets to take for 3 days and a breath tester to see how strong his breathing is and we have been using that for the last few weeks and he seems to be back to normal ( thank God!). Motherhood can be so hard and scary but his on the mend. 🙂

Love Me X

 

2 thoughts on “HE CANT’T BREATH!!!!

  1. Rose says:

    Hi Mabs. I feel for you dear and congratulate you for the mom you are. The experience mothers go through toughens them and that is why a mother is an important figure in people’s lives. I pray it is not something serious and he will get better. Well done and wish you well with your family.

    Xxxx mom

    Like

Leave a Reply

