ASTHMA!

Good morning guys hope you are all having a brill start to Monday. Those who watch my vlogs and read my blogs know that my son had some breathing difficulties a few weeks ago and I had to take him to hospital. So following the hospital visit I had to take him to the doctors to do a follow up and they gave him a pick flow ( to check how strong his breathing is) and pump if his breathing plays up again and we were told that he should use this for the next two weeks and to write down the results of the before and after of using the pick flow and pump.

We did this for two weeks and took the results back to the doctors and today I got a call form the doctors saying he has Asthma!! I was like what? how? out of the blue?. Its something I did not think would come out of the results as his been fine since the hospital visit and he had a football match this Saturday gone and he was fine.

So now I have to tell him and explain to him what that means and to make sure he don’t panic about it because when he had the first breathing issue I think he began to panic ( which is understandable) that he could not breath but h was fine. I have read up on Asthma and apparently some kids grow out of it and I hope he does too.

Moral of the story, parenthood can be scary! and difficult but our parents done it in harder timeS so with a strong support system, we can do it too.

Love Me X

Leave a Reply

